2002-12-15 10:32 p.m.

A Difficult Lesson Learned

Miatas are not watertight. I learned this the hard way.

TheBoy and I met S&A for breakfast yesterday. TheBoy (who was driving my car, since I hadn't had coffee yet) parked in a curbside spot. There was a little water in the gutter, but nothing too alarming. But while we were eating, it started dumping down rain, and the gutter flooded.

By the time we were done, the tailpipe was half underwater.

The car started ok, but there was about an inch of water on the floor in the passenger side. We pulled the car around to a flat area and watched the water drain... and drain... and drain. (Actually, everyone else watched it drain while I fussed.) The car wash around the corner had a high-powered wet/dry vac, and I was able to get most of the remaining water up, but it's still damp under the passenger seat.

Helloooo, El Nino. Helloooo, auto detailing shop.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com