2003-03-31 10:25 p.m.

Opening Day

Tickets? Check.

Hat? Check, if I can decide which one to grab.

2000 night jersey that ought to have "Hudson" and a number 16 on the back, but doesn't because I can't bear to part with it long enough to have that done? Check.

Radio, with which to listen to the dulcet tones of the A's announcers calling plays? Sunglasses, with which to avoid being blinded by Hudson's fastball and Zito's babeosity? A big honkin' A's flag with portable flagpole, which I was finally able to find in the stores in the offseason? Check, check and check.

The tambourine with the green and gold ribbons? That's still in the closet, but when Steinbrenner's in town and looking to be annoyed, it will be waiting for him.

I am so ready. Bring it on!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com