2003-02-27 7:51 p.m.

Hanging Up The Cardigan for the Last Time

The evening DJ at Live 105 took a minute out of his show tonight to play the Mister Rogers theme. I have to admit I got a little snuffly.

The way he touched people's lives is astounding. I've been reading all day in my e-mail how he inspired his viewers to do good things as adults or about how he was an oasis of stability in someone's difficult childhood. Even the most cynical among us are a little sad today.

If you haven't seen it already, go read his commencement address at Dartmouth from last year. Lots of graduates have been told by their commencement speaker that they're special, but I'll bet these were the only ones who believed it.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com