2003-04-02 9:57 p.m.

The Matrix Revisited

So TheBoy found out today that he works downstairs from someone who went to my undergrad alma mater, Little Hippie U. Not a huge surprise, given that lots of LHU grads live in the Bay Area. What was a huge surprise was that she has a copy of a certain incriminating document from our college years. Let's call it the Matrix.

The Matrix is basically a map of who slept with whom in the LHU geek crowd, circa longer ago than I care to admit. Everyone is their own little circle, and they're joined to everyone they slept with in college by a line. And my boyfriend is apparently dying to find out if I'm one of the circles with lots of lines or one of the circles with just a few lines. "What were your login names again?" he kept asking. I told him once before I knew what he was up to, and he's not gonna hear it again.

Lesson to the wacky college kids among us: Burn the evidence.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com