2005-03-10 10:12 p.m.

A Moment of Cultural Understanding

So I signed up for the Great International Secret Blog Exchange, and the exchange of goodies has happened.

Package sent: A disk box affixed with bigwannabe.com corporate shipping labels. Return address is "<3 from the Blogiverse." Sixteen stamps are lined up on the corner. What's inside? Well, we'll just have to wait until the recipient blogs about it...

Package received:

"What's in it?"

"I dunno, I haven't opened it yet.

"Is it food? I'm hungry. I hope it's food."

(shaking box) "Well, it doesn't sound like food."

"What does food sound like?"

So I open the box...

..and there's a nice letter from the sender offering greetings from Asheville, North Carolina and hope that I'll have fun with the goodies.

And, of course, goodies!

Goodies included:

Treasures have been sent and recieved. International understanding has been achieved. (OK, so technically California and North Carolina are in the same country, but..) TheBoy had to find his dinner elsewhere.

|

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com