2003-05-13 8:36 p.m.

Things I'll Miss About My Soon-To-Be-Ex-Neighborhood: The Corner Store

Woohoo! I'm buying a house!

Not this minute, sadly, but I'm in the process of getting preapproved, and the mortage broker I'm working with assures me that it's totally doable.

Woohoo! I'm buying a house!

Again, sadly, it won't be in my current neighborhood, since the only thing I could afford here is a fugly '60s condo -- and since I'm anxious to be rid of my fugly '60s apartment, the condo option is a no-go. I won't miss the apartment a bit, but I will miss the neighborhood, and I will especially miss the corner store.

The corner store is an odd little hole-in-the-wall that is perfectly suited to filling the needs of a very ethnically- and economically-diverse clientele. Here's just a sample of what you can find there:

I'm going to miss that place. But woohoo! I'm buying a house!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com