2004-12-10 12:08 PM

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Bathroom

We have a ceiling in the bathroom now!

When you're having your bathroom completely gutted, and it drags on (as any home remodeling project inevitably will), it's easy to lose sight of the fact that you'll actually end up with a working bathroom at the end. I looked up at the ceiling they started to put in yesterday and it finally started to dawn on me that this was in fact a new bathroom and not just an expensive extended torture session -- that there would actually be a day in the not-too-distant future when the bathroom would be more than a source of noise and drafts and eldritch terrors for the cat, that soon we will stop hissing with jealousy when we hear the neighbors' shower running and that the honey wagon will no longer grace our driveway on a weekly basis.

They told me a few days ago that the Big Day will be the 22nd, though I doubt they'll make that since we've already had a day or two of slippage since then. If we get a working shower by then, it will truly be a Christmas miracle.

And speaking of the bathroom, we have a winner of the Name That Can contest! Melanie takes the prize with "Potty Barn." It *does* look an awful lot like a barn, and it also ties into the pile of fixtures that our bathroom will soon be decked out with and that we've been tripping over for the past month. I'll be e-mailing you shortly about getting you (or your prize designee) TheSoap.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com