2003-10-07 4:49 p.m.

Six Things I Learned This Week (In Casual Conversations of 5 Minutes or Less)

  1. At least one of my neighbors is in AA.

  2. Two of my neighbors have died in the past couple of months, at least one of whom was in the building at the time.

  3. The place where the recycling goes when the recycling-stealing guy spirits it out of the trash cans? The trunk of his much-doted-on car.

  4. One of my co-workers is a post-op transsexual.

  5. The old guy a couple of doors down has hookers drop by in the middle of the night, who wake people up by banging on the door and screaming. (I think I may have heard the yelling in the past but it didn't quite register what she was saying.)

  6. One of my coworkers does even less work than I'd suspected.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com