2002-09-12 9:30 p.m.

Spamming the Youth of America

Saw an odd thing in my stats today:

Hosts report:
Here are the hosts that visited your diary in the past 1 hours :
20:11:03 - mail.dtcads.com
20:07:34 - mail.tires.com
20:06:38 - dtc.americastireco.com
20:06:28 - dtc.americastireco.net
20:05:56 - mail.discounttire.com

What's up with the sudden interest from the tire vendors of America? I wondered. I haven't even mentioned my recent mishap in here (nail in the tire; it was patched, and I swore up and down to the mechanic that I'd never use Fix-A-Flat again, so no sales opportunity here, OK?)

It all traces back to a single IP address, so they must be spidering Diaryland for e-mail addresses - probably because of the profusion of a) very young and thus b) broke people. Clearly, this cheap tire retailer wishes to take advantage of the gentle, innocent youth of Diaryland. For shame! Who will protect the children?

So you'd like some e-mail addresses, Cheap-Ass Tire People? How 'bout these?

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com