2004-11-21 7:35 p.m.

When A Doggy Comes Along, You Must Whippet

We saw a very cute dog at brunch today, so I've had dogs on the brain all day. Getting an actual dog is a long way off, since TheCat does not tolerate other animals well, and she was here first. But TheBoy has decided that when I get a dog it should be a whippet and it should be named Devo.

"And when you praise it, you can say 'Whippet good!'"

"I can't name it Devo, because then I'd come up with a doggy song and dance to go along with, and then I'd have to shoot myself."

We then decided we needed to get a friend for Devo and name it Nitrous ("and you can tell we don't go to Burning Man," TheBoy pointed out, "because that wasn't our first choice.")

This would make for an excellent riddle ("We have two dogs named Devo and Nitrous. What breed are they?") but would be a little difficult to explain to the neighbors... and possibly the DEA.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com