2003-04-07 10:02 p.m.

The Cutest Dinner Ever

Look at this!

Isn't that so cute you could just die?

TheBoy convinced me to go with him to sushi, since he was in need of comfort food. I figured I'd go along with it, since even though I don't eat fish, they have tempura. But the sushi chef offered to make up a vegetarian sushi plate, and I was presented ten minutes later with a lovely, perfectly created plate of tasty little vegetables with tasty little bits of rice and I was utterly charmed.

Look at the piece on the bottom right of the photo! It's a piece of carrot, cut to look like a whole carrot, and if you looked at that from the right angle it looked like the broccoli underneath was actually a wee, fluffy little carrot top.

And the yellow piece next to it? Mango. Dessert sushi!

Ohh! Ohh! So cute!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com