2004-12-27 9:54 p.m.

What's That Wet Stuff Falling From The Sky?

It's been dark and wet and miserable, and it's made me want to hibernate. TheCat is actually earning her keep and being mellow and snuggly (she's only tried to bite me twice) and it's the perfect time to stay in the house and off the roads. Doubly so since we've noticed there's apparently there's a corollary to the rule that everyone forgets how to drive in the rain during the first big storm of the season. If the second storm of the season happens more than a month after the first storm, then everyone forgets how to drive in the rain all over again.

It's not like it doesn't rain every single winter. Why are people so slow to figure this out?

|

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com