2003-10-16 8:15 a.m.

Magpie's Gift Guides: The First Time Homeowner

First in a series of Magpie's Gift Guides for the holidays, this will help you choose a gift for first-time homebuyers. You might think that the new homeowner in your life has other interests and that you might want to buy him or her a gift related to those interests, but you'd be wrong. This year, anyway, there are no other interests. Instead of just letting your eyes glaze over as they chatter excitedly about drywall and gutter-cleaning, meet them halfway with one of these swell obsession-related gifts:

There will probably be more than one of these under my tree this year, because yesterday I found out that I GOT THE HOUSE. In Bay Area terms this is like winning the lottery, because you have to bid and bid and bid before you even get the opportunity to buy. Assuming the inspection goes well and I can get a few repairs taken care of (being a huge geek, upgraded electrical is first on my list), I'll be in well before the end of the year.

I! GOT! THE! HOUSE! Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

I'll try to shut up about the drywall, but I can't make any promises.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com