2003-03-01 9:24 a.m.

TheCat Expresses Displeasure

TheCat is displeased about the amount of attention she's (not) receiving lately. How do I know this? Because I changed the sheets on my bed.

Normally it's no big deal -- she hears the fluffing and rustling of the covers and steers clear until it's all done, then strolls back in to reclaim her turf. But not this time.

I removed the comforter and when I'd turned back around, TheCat was parked dead center in the middle of the bed, attempting to look nonchalant. I tugged the sheet out from under her butt, at which point she acted like she was taking off -- but when I came back in with the fresh sheets, there she was again. Dead center of the bed. Acting nonchalant. Very, very unconvincingly.

What she doesn't seem to understand, being a cat and all, is that getting the level of attention she'd become accustomed to means having a human around all the time. Having a human around all the time means that said human doesn't have a job. Unemployed humans = no roof over kitty's tiny head.

TheCat had better develop some coping skills right quick, because if she gets her way, I won't be able to spring for her kitty therapy bills, and then where will we be?

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com