2002-10-12 6:16 p.m.

Flu Imprisonment, Day 3

Today I felt better and thought I might actually be able to go somewhere. I took a shower and at the end of it I felt woozy and winded. Back into bed for me.

I bought three pairs of pajama pants on sale a few weeks ago. They were cute and dirt cheap, but I thought I'd never get to wear them all. Thanks to the flu, I have.

The cat is sitting at the foot of the bed, looking vaguely irritated. After yesterday, I know she is not to be trusted alone with the laptop. Since TheBoy has been around most of the day, she hasn't made a go of it.

TheBoy is out fetching food, bless his heart. I had a bowl of cereal at 11 and am just now getting a little hungry again.

I hear there's a big wonderful world outside of bed. Wonder if I'll get to see it any time soon.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com