2004-01-17 5:35 p.m.

This Is My Brain on Pager Rotation

I've had two really odd dreams in the past week. I don't know where this stuff comes from; I'm wondering if it's some odd side effect of having my sleep interrupted by the pager several times this week.

The first was about my friend L., who I hadn't talked to in ages. In the dream I called him up and found out that he had fallen in love and gotten married... to five other people, in a six-way polygamous marriage.

So naturally, I called him up in real life and left him a message telling him about the dream and saying I figured I ought to call and find out what he was really up to. The sign of a truly good friend is that they call back and tell you your dream is funny instead of scary.

The second was about TheCat. She'd somehow managed to have a kitten (this would be the ultimate Immaculate Cat Conception, since she's indoor-only and despises other cats with every fiber of her being). Cat Jr. was male, also calico and about 2/3 TheCat's size. He also had the same weird, raspy voice as his mother, and the two of them were following me around the house in my dream, saying "WACK! WACK!" in unison.

See, you people just get to visit my head once in a while. I actually have to live here.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com