2004-11-04 11:45

The Five Stages of Political Grief

  1. Denial.
    "It's not over yet! Don't lose hope! It's not over! Polls in California haven't closed yet! Wait, wait, they haven't counted Ohio yet! It's not over! Not over! Not... damn, it's over."

  2. Bargaining.
    "God/Goddess/Great Spirit/To Whom it may concern*, I promise I'll go to every single City Council meeting for the next year if only You'll find some way to undo this awful mess of an election."

  3. Anger.
    "Fine. You red states want a whacked-out Christian theocratic police state? Have at it. Maybe if we Californians kept our tax money to ourselves we'd have decent health care and no potholes in the road. Just see how long it lasts when all of your leaders end up getting stoned to death because they're caught nailing the church secretary or sneaking across the border to buy alcohol."

  4. Despair.
    "Maybe moving to Canada isn't such a bad idea after all. Where's the link to that immigration points system page again?"

  5. Acceptance.
    I'm not here yet. Ask me again in a couple of days.

*How do Unitarians address their prayers?

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com