2004-2-4 9:40 a.m.

The Meme List

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with Lorster, except for the two that I just didn't want to answer, because really, it's way more than you'd want to know about me. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

(Please let me know if you do it so that I can come read it!)

01. I have a weakness for blue raspberry Slurpees.

02. I yell at other drivers on the road on a regular basis.

03. I like to read.

04. After buying my house, I'd like to never, ever have to move anywhere else again.

05. I love macaroni and cheese.

06. My mother and I get along, but have made very different life choices so far.

07. I have some regrets, but there's nothing I would change.

08. I wear glasses, but only when I need to see, like, ANYTHING.

09. I like to cook.

10. I like cats.

11. I definitely want a dog someday, but my cat won't let me have one now.

12. I have never been married.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite color is burgundy or purple. Or maybe blue. Or shiny. Is shiny a color?

15. I have a bachelor's degree and a master's degree, neither of which I really use.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to have at least a day or two every couple of weeks to do absolutely nothing.

18. I know a few dance steps, but I can't seem to remember them until you get a little wine in me.

19. I want to travel the world.

20. I hate mornings, and mornings hate me.

21. I'd never dyed my hair until my mid-20s.

22. I now like most of the foods I hated as a kid.

23. I love the smell of coffee.

24. I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.

25. Now that I've had to give up caffeine, I'm running pretty low on vices (unless you count "not getting enough exercise" as a vice).

26. I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I am extremely creative.

28. I do not have a whole lot of extended family on my side.

29. I cut other people a lot of slack but am a perfectionist when it comes to myself.

30. I have 3 or 4 books going at one time and some of them never get finished.

31. I have three pillows on my bed.

32. I love baby animals.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I think I'd rather live in the future rather than the past. There are things about the past that sucked, especially for women.

35. I am tolerant of different points of view, but I don't have to like it.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be. Who is?

37. I've voted in every election since I've come of voting age except two, though I've rarely been really passionate about any of my options.

38. My feet are almost always cold.

39. My parents have been married for 40 years, and were together for a couple before that.

40. I talk to myself.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I am always surprised when a roomful of people laughs at one of my stories.

43. I do not plan on having any children, though I'm more open to the idea than I used to be.

44. I can't grow nice nails.

45. I have almost no patience about some things.

46. I make pretty good brownies.

47. I prefer lots of light.

48. I have seen every single episode of Arrested Development. It's the only TV show I can say that about, even now in the age of DVDs.

49. I can never have enough books.

50. I tend to drive too slow.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I'm of no specified religion.

53. I possess an above-average I.Q.

54. I have no clue what blood type I am.

55. I never wear earrings anymore.

56. I have yet to meet most of my neighbors.

57. I still enjoy construction paper.

58. I used to have low blood pressure, but it's climbed up into the normal range in recent years.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. There is nothing under my bed but hardwood floor and dust bunnies.

61. I am planning on switching careers within the next five years.

62. I have always strived to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

63. I overreact about things sometimes. Don't we all?

64. I surround myself with really great people. Get stuck with a lot not so great people, too.

65. I rarely remember my dreams.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like witty people.

68. I'm not comfortable in really cold climates.

69. I've lost patience with a lot of live music. I've mostly gone to smaller clubs lately, and even then not all that often.

70. I have smoked pot.

71. I wear almost no jewelry on a regular basis, because it gets in the way at work. Just the occasional necklace or bracelet.

72. I think most scented candles smell like ass. I wish unscented or decently-scented ones were easier to come by.

73. I have fewer online friends than I used to.

74. I am learning to say no.

75. I sometimes surprise myself with the intensity of my venomous thoughts.

76 is just TMI.

77. I've actually managed to learn not to lose my sunglasses, because I need them so much in the summer. (Shame I could't say the same about my keys, my bills, my commuter checks, my tools...)

78. My bra and panties almost never match.

79. I love my men smart, open minded, and a little nuts.

80. I am over thirty, and am enjoying it far more than my twenties overall.

81 is also TMI.

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I haven't been to the beach in months.

84. I used to be allergic to several kinds of nuts. I'm not any more, but I still can't bring myself to eat almonds or cashews.

85. I love to fly.

86. I daydream sometimes. Just call me Walter-ina Mitty.

87. I can't stand to watch Discovery Health Channel. Can't take the gore.

88. I have not been bitten by a lover.

89. I am fucking TERRIFIED of falling.

90. I am less easily annoyed now than I was 5 years ago.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I think Michael Jackson should be publicly flogged and stripped of all money when he is convicted.

94. I don't have a ton of true friends, but I love the hell out of the ones I have and value them highly.

95. I have secrets.

96. I usually appreciate honesty, but have been known to soften blows with white lies.

97. I like to help people.

98. My grandfather understood me better than anyone else in my family.

99. I buy things for people just because.

100. I'm glad this is done!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com