2003-06-23 10:06 p.m.

Dear God, Not The Haggis

If you should happen to go to a party, and you should happen to imbibe a great deal (to the point where you're actually leading the Electric Slide on the dancefloor) and you stay at said party for six hours, with a drink in your hand the entire time...

...and if you should happen to fire up the TiVo the next morning, hoping for sweet distraction from a hellacious hangover...

...DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT turn on the episode of A Cook's Tour where Tony goes to Scotland. My stomach started churning when they went to the chip shop and started deep-frying everything in the restaurant (fish, pickled eggs, pizza, Mars bars). By the time they brought in the haggis, I was too shellshocked to actually be in touch with my nausea. And when they started hunting, I had to turn it off or risk yacking all over the living room -- which probably would have helped my stomach but done no favors for my pounding, aching head.

This drinking tip brought to you by Magpie and Bacardi.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com