2002-09-26 4:20 PM

Playoffs!

My playoff tickets came today. Yippee!

And they're gooooood seats, too. I put in late (faxing my forms in on the last possible day) so I thought I'd be in row 46,000 of the nosebleed seats. Nope. Today's Important Lesson: lateness pays!

I apologize in advance to my one loyal reader, who is probably longing for the smell of fresh infield grass, and I guess you can't exactly bend to sniff the flowers in your garden in that jacket they make you wear. But my team is in the playoffs (even if they seem determined to wait until the last possible moment to clinch the AL West), so I'm going to have baseball on the brain for the next three weeks. That's just the way it is.

Maybe you can go too when you, uh, graduate.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com