2002-07-09 10:58 p.m.

It's Hot and it's All My Fault

Or so says my cat. Instead of hiding when I came home today, she greeted me at full volume and proceeded to follow me around the apartment, bitching up a storm. I used to be able to make the heat go away (back when we lived in a place with air conditioning), so why can't I do it now? Also, I have been working way too much and neglecting my important cat-petting duties. Or so I'm told.

I wish I could make the heat go away. When San Francisco is hitting 90 and outer CoCo is well into the triple digits, things are just not right.

Until the fog comes back, look for me curled up into a little ball and only able to communicate in grunts. The cat's much more expressive than I am this week, so she can do my talking for me.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com